‘Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

The parent plays an important role in everyone's life. There is no doubt about it, that is why many people believe that children should spend all of their time with their families. But everything has a flip side, so I will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of the issue. The good side of spending all of your free time with your family is also evident. Due to such times, family members are more connected, love and understand each other better. If these things had occurred, domestic violence such as domestic abuse wouldn't have taken place, and many children who witnessed abuse would no longer have suffered such a lack of love. Although that's good, it also presents many potential hazards if children are not exposed to the outside world. Having all your free time spent with your family makes them lonely and possibly turns them into "lonely" children. The lack of contact with outsiders and only familiar family members will partially create fear in children, as well as fears of interacting with strangers. Afterward, children will become more faint-hearted and quiet, rather than cheerful and active as other children their age. The feeling of aloneness will last throughout childhood, and then when they reach adulthood, they will not have friends to hang out with. Imagine if the children's loved ones are no longer with them, who will they confide in if family is the only person they can talk to and communicate with. That was a very harmful thing. In addition to having an impact on the psychology of children, the children's soft skills and life skills will not be enhanced from spending time with their families alone. As a consequence, the child's agility will slowly decline as a result of being quite stagnant and unable to respond when faced with emergency situations. In conclusion, while children should spend most of their time with their parents, they also need more time to interact with their peers so that they can develop their social skills. There's a balance between spending time with parents and interacting with them since both are vital to the development of children.