Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

In recent times, the youth are being motivated to use technology and electronic media to learn better. We will look at the benefits and drawbacks of this in the essay. To start with, there are various types of media available that helps the students understand complex concepts with the use of illustrations. In addition to that, there is the convenience factor as well where children need not travel and the information is easily accessible. Also, the classes can be accessed at all times and revisiting the same is possible. For instance, during the covid times, it was hard for kids to attend school and most of the educational institutions moved to online courses. In contrast, the over-reliance on technology, affects the children's ability to think independently. The interaction in the classrooms helps to build many interpersonal skills in the students as well. Moreover, if not monitored and used with care, the internet can lead to a lot of problems. The parents must be aware of what their kids do online and have to coach them on the safety precautions. For example, the number of cyberbullying cases is increasing and many children become easy victims of this. In conclusion, as seen in the essay the usage of technology as an educational aid helps with explaining complex concepts. It is very easy to access and convenient. On the other hand, there are drawbacks where it curbs the growth of a few essential skills in kids. Also, the internet is not a very safe place for the youth.