Some people believe that smart phones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that smart phones are ruining social gatherings recently. Firstly, I will discuss why I agree with the given statement. Later, I will elaborate the disagreement reasons. Concentrating on smart phones for longer time can sometimes be disturbing to some people. This disturbance can make some people mad or arrogant. Moreover, concentrating on onscreen can affect our eyes adversely. In addition, with the advent of technology, locals have forgotten meeting their loved ones face-to-face. Some of them do not want any kind of trouble by meeting their acquaintances outside. As a result, the population has forgotten their neighbourhood and the outer world. Examples including travelling to restaurants, schools, parks and many more. On the other hand, there are few reasons why smart phones have a great impact on social interaction. Individuals make communications globally through networking sites on mobiles. Therefore, communications are done easily without any difficulties. Additionally, this saves a lot of time without having a daily commute. So that, this reduces the transportation cost which is more convenient and flexible. To conclude, we cannot deny the changes smart phones bring to our lives in terms of interaction with one person to another. Even though this concept has some drawbacks.