Some people argue that keeping pets is beneficial for longevity while others believe that household animals are not healthy for people to have as companions. Discuss both sides of the argument and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Modern families most often get animals to enjoy communicating with them and instead of an absent family member is replaced by an animal. The majority of people believe that pets are contraindicated to individuals' health, whereas others think that domestic animals are responsible for the long-term life of people, increasing physical activity and reducing stress levels. In my point of view acquiring pets can be dangerous for their owners in fact of presence the of invisible illnesses and susceptibility to various diseases. For example, a mandatory walk with a dog may sometimes cause unpleasant emotions, but it becomes a regular physical activity. Grow-ups are prone to a sedentary lifestyle, so such a duty with walking will only benefit all family members. Then, the company of a pet that will definitely not criticize allows the population to feel more confident and worry less. Physical and mental activities, which is involved into the process of keeping pets, might be a key to a long life. A person can suffer diseases from pets. For instance, the dog can get infected with this disease during walks through contact with other animals, or if there is raw meat in its diet. Unfortunately, it is not uncommon for people to become infected with rabies from animals. To sum up, I consider keeping an animal at home is a big responsibility, because of needs to take care of it - feed and water it, monitor its health and care. So, it is crucial to follow rules of personal hygiene in case of touching pets and to do regular veterinary check-ups.