Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a public debate about the best way to get daily information by reading newspapers in place of through social media. While I accept that there are positive effects on getting news by social platforms, I would argue that it is better to apply the traditional way such as newspapers or magazines. There is no doubt that social networks have become an effective and convenient way to access the daily news in modern life. First of all, social media is known as one of the enormous resources of knowledge. With the development of the internet, people can easily read all the information on different articles such as business, finance, as well as medicine, and entertainment,… through online websites, and electronic media. Furthermore, the variety of electronic gadgets, for instance, mobile phones, computers, and laptops, has contributed to a great experience for readers. With a click on this mobile equipment, the users not only quickly access their favourite destination everywhere but also upload and share their activities with others. To take an example, the students nowadays have a habit to check their lesson's schedule before going to school in the morning. In this way, the pupils can guarantee to not miss the new notification from their teachers, and share it with their classmates who might have not updated yet. Others may find social media is gradually replacing the traditional way in the achievement of data. I believe, however, there is no longer a way that can be better than newspapers. The most important thing is the reliability of information brought from newspapers. Specifically, a quality newspaper is a successful result of a newspaper office in which the information is collected by reporters, then checked through a qualified system of human resources including information checkers, proofreaders, editors and so on before being published officially to the community. Therefore, newspapers are considered as a more trustworthy source of data in comparison with other reports. In addition, the reading objects are also considered in this statement. There is a limitation of readers in social media, for instance, the elderly and disabled people who have eye problems or the difficulty of using modern technologies. Not with understanding, newspapers have an opposite aspect that is popular for all the generations as well as citizens. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to maintain the traditional way of obtaining the news such as newspapers