MANY COUNTRIES AIM TO IMPROVE THEIR LIVING STANDARD BY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, BUT SOME IMPORTANT SOCIAL VALUES ARE LOST AS A RESULT. DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Every country is trying to improve their economic situation in many ways but at the same,time moral values are going down. I think the world has to maintain the balance between economic growth and social values of the society. To begin, although many believe that economic advancement is not in the favour of community as it depletes the social structure of the society but economic growth of any nation is very important because in this way folk can live their life in a decent way. If a country will not focus on this development, it could increase the inflation rate of the country. As a result, the per capita income of masses will go down and crime will increase in that particular state. For instance, according to World Trade Organisation, Zimbabwe has one of the highest inflation rates in the world due to a lack in their economic policies which is leading them towards poverty and crime. So, if any country will not focus on their budget, the crime rate will increase rapidly. However, it is also true that people are becoming more selfish because they want luxurious life for themselves at any cost. They do not consider the feelings of other people. It is happening because people are becoming money minded. The love and affection feeling is going down in the whole world. So, many people think that it is happening due to lawmakers, as they are more focusing on businesses rather than social aspects. In my opinion, every nation needs improvement but they consider their national culture to save their ethnicity, uniqueness and more importantly our moral values. Government can do economic development with their culture too; as they can make their native language an official language, they allow traditional clothes in offices. For example, Saudi Arabia is a developed kingdom they never leave the hand of their language, clothes and even they have Friday as a weekend instead of Sunday because they for Prayer to Mosque every Friday. In conclusion, economic development never overweighs the social values of any country. So, economic growth and moral values should go parallel to run the society in ease from every aspect of life.