Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, producing plastic materials are more than compared to the past. Those items are seriously damaging our environment and living creatures.In my opinion, both governments and societies should prevent and limit plastic materials as possible as they can. In this essay, I will present the impact of plastic materials and how we can control these problems. There is no doubt that plastic packaging is enormously disturbing the food chain of all animals and plants. Although plastic items are useful for human beings, plastic wastes are polluting our environment. For example, some fish are eating plastic bottles and dying due to indigestion. As a result, other sea creatures which depend on those fishes as the main food also difficult to find their meals.We can see the same problem for polar bears and whales. Obviously, governments are the main roles to control plastic materials but individuals also need to take some responsibility. If the government establish new laws or rules, each individual has to follow them strictly. Recycling plastic items are also a popular method to control plastic garbages. Another possible solution is increasing tax for using and producing plastic for some large businesses.People should also actively participate to reduce and control as much as they can. For instance, the Japanese government start doing environmental awareness programs in their primary school education and children are actively participating in these programs. To conclude, plastic is a modern product and we should control and limit our environment before it damaging. Otherwise, our next generation will suffer the effect of our environmental damages.