It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic of whether university students should stay in their family house is debatable. While some people believe that it is more beneficial to stay with their parents, others argue it is unreasonable. This essay will elaborate on why students should live away and not stay in their parents ' house. Parents have always thought that their children should stay with them during their university studies. They are justifiably worried about something that might occur to their children. For example, they fear that their children might get sick because they think that they are not able to look as good as their parents can. As a result, parents naturally think they should stay in a family house. In addition, staying in the family house also has benefits for the family economy. Renting a house might be a huge burden for parents because of its expense. As a consequence of these reasons, many individuals think it is more advantageous for students to stay with their families. Despite the benefits, the idea that they should live away from home is more reasonable. First of all, college age is the crucial year for teenagers to learn how to survive without parents. They need to become independent from their parents and learn some essential skills such as making food and earning money. Furthermore, these practical skills contribute to character development. According to a recent research that has been done at Harvard University, the students who wouldn't learn basic skills also have the lowest rate of success in life. Overall, the notion that students should live in their parents ' house is unnecessary; instead, they should live independently to acquire essential life skills. This essay argues that even though it might have benefits to live in parents' house, it is clearly better to live away.