Nowadays young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. Why does this happen? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that young people are increasingly likely to work and study in m etropolis r ather than in rural areas. In my opinion, there are several reasons for this trend to take place, and I consider it to be more b enefitial than harmful. The industrial revolution has had an effect on people ’s decision of where they want to p ursuit their career. Firstly, the e merge Change the form of the verb emerging show examples of various new industries in cities has created more job opportunities for t he y oungsters. U nemployment ratio in the metropolis areas in recent years is actually much lower than in the rural areas, therefore, it a ttract more people to work and study there. Another reason is that technology development p rovide a better living standard in cities. Faster network connection, better transportation are some of the most common e xample to show how technology had affected the l ive in the cities c ompare to the countryside. Finally, the environment provided in city workplaces is better for learning and working. There are many devices that can provide h elps for individuals in their tasks, and also more experts a lways willing to a ssists them. From my point of view, this should b e consider as a f oward progress. The large source of labour that is flowing in cities provide the needed conditions to further increase the development of technology as well as the productivity of factories to further expand their market and get a better income. Some people concern about the dense population in the metropolis areas can have negative effects, however, with t he u rbanization taking place, this problem can b e solve with more accommodation, more jobs, and better services. In conclusion, the development in cities is attracting more people to live and study there, and this is a positive trend.