In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

In the past, most nations had their own traditional language, which many of them are currently becoming extinct due to the modernization of the young generation. This essay will discuss whether this issue is acceptable or should be avoided. On the one hand, the destruction of traditional and old languages by the young generation can greatly help to make communication between people of different societies easier. With all people mastering a few comprehensive languages, anyone anywhere can communicate with another person, for example, as if everyone could speak English. Furthermore, the death of old languages helps the development of different societies. Many people have many prejudices about their native language, which sometimes leads to non-native people not being able to easily settle in that place. This sometimes even causes mental problems such as depression. On the other side of this debate, the extinction of the traditional language of a country is like the loss of a large part of the culture and history of that society. Most of the beautiful values and differences that can be seen between nations are because of their specific culture and customs, which if they disappear completely, all will remain is like a world with only one country. Beside, The diversity of different languages makes people eager to learn them. The desire to learn about a country, its history, culture and language is a choice that many people go towards with interest and it helps the whole world to know what events the planet they live in has experienced. To conclude, even though the loss of old languages can help the easy communication and integration of people, but the history, culture and what we achieved in the past will be lost, so it is better to try for its survival.