Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people have an understanding that, advertising is best to enhance sales. While others think that this old-school technique is obsolete and not effective with current consumers. In my opinion, advertising is still driving lucrative enterprises all over the world with the help of technology. On one hand, most of the marketing campaigns are exaggerated. Manipulative and off the point information is overwhelmed in these campaigns. This has created confusion in the customer mind. As a result, the belief in sales promotion is on the decline. In addition to that, some brand endorsement videos are played on social media which causes interruption to the viewers. For example, multiple promotional videos will be telecasted between the original video when you are watching Youtube. Hence, These advertisements are distractors rather than a motivator. Consequently, viewers hate the product than finding it attractive. On the other hand, advertisement is a traditional business tool to communicate information to the general public. Users will be simple, have an understanding of the core function of a product by viewing this promotion. Hence, the sales will be amplified. Furthermore, post evaluation of a marketing project will be useful to understand customer expectations. This will result in the overall growth of the company and an increase in profit margin. For instance, Uniliver company analyses its success in soap sales and use the same audience to sell its toothpaste. In conclusion, with the improvement of technology, an advertisement may not be effective in the modern world. However, it will remain an important factor determining the view of the company from a customer perspective.