Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

There is a controversial idea heating debate over the case when cyclists and car drivers are moving on the same road. This phenomenon strikes some issues and based on which some measure could be taken to address those. The main problem resulting from allowing different types of vehicles to transport on one road together is serious traffic accidents. As for the disparity in speed each vehicle holds, the collision is more likely to happen to commuters on the street, such as between a modern high-speed car and a rudimentary bike with a low pace, in comparison to moving on a road designated for one means of transport only. For instance, crash registers for the highest proportion in the underlying roots for the pressing death rate in Vietnam where all the commuters are sharing the same road. It is undeniable that applying one road for all vehicles wreak havoc on driver’s safety However, the matter could be resolved by allocating various means of transport on several different roads. Thanks to the change, drivers are now allowed to have their own speed with resemblance among surrounding individuals, which might minimize the crash rate on the street. Singapore’s regulation can be cited as a notable example since the government here has introduced distinct lanes of the road for each of automobile drivers and bikers, which facilitate their safety as the direction effectively avoids the possibility of their dangerous traveling experience. Investing in erecting new lands for either bikes or cars is an efficient method to reduce undesirable accidents among commuters To sum up, it is obvious that this alarming issue attributed to the case does harm to citizens’ life to some extent. Albeit, the aforementioned solution should be taken into consideration with a view to preventing the problem.