Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that guardians these days have a tendency to spare little leisure time for their descendants. This essay is dedicated to analyzing the ascriptions and illustrating the negative impacts on children from this pressing issue. It is such a common norm that parents in this day and age hardly spend any quality time with their beloved family members, especially their offspring. Without a shadow of a doubt, due to the relentless acceleration in the living costs ranging from education to healthcare, parents have to devote most of their idle time to covering the prohibitively exorbitant bills. To be specific, an eclectic mix of universities levy a formidable amount of tuition fees from students; hence, if the guardians do not work overtime in order to make a livelihood, they won’t be able to meet the necessary demands of their children such as attending schools. Consequently, the adults are incapable of allocating their spare time in confiding and taking care of their children. Obviously, nothing has such an immensely negative effect on youngsters than the insufficient caring time of their parents. It is undeniable that during the maturation process, without the meticulous guidance and the strict control of the guardians, toddlers who are not fully developed their cognitive abilities may easily be contaminated by those who have committed acts of violence. For example, one of the most significant driving forces behind the heinous crime of Le Van Luyen, who is a notorious perpetrator in Vietnam, is the lack of moral and norm guidance from his parents. Therefore, that parents do not splurge enough time to educate and impart valuable insights does more harm than good to their children. To sum up, having a hectic schedule to cover the criminally expensive living costs is considered the main contributor to parents ’ lack of care for their descendants. Additionally, this phenomenon can trigger a myriad of malignant and antisocial behaviours of the children rather than the parents.