Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Major the population tend to migrate and live in a foreign country, which can lead to major social and practical issues because they should speak in a foreign language and they find this matter difficult. In my opinion, living in a new country has numerous challenges. First of all, it is my view that most people are very rely on translation applications to have a social connection with their peers in other cultures. Although widespread access to the new technology makes it easy for people to communicate with others in various languages, it is not permanent. For example, once a person wants to go to a swimming pool, they do not have instant access to their smartphone so as to communicate with people. Therefore, they may run into several problems such as asking for help if somebody needs it. Consequently, people should learn the new language completely prior to migrating. Secondly, I further believe that a lack of knowledge about people in various languages and cultures results in several practical challenges. Misunderstanding at the workplace, for instance, stems from having less information regarding the new country. If individuals go to work in this country, without enough knowledge about their culture and language, they will more likely to suffer from some faults that they do against their colleagues or even their boss. The situation is compounded by the fact that they do not any effort to boost their knowledge in a new language. As a result, they need to take into consideration the importance of learning a new language. To conclude, I completely agree with those who think there is a vast number of problems associated with living in a foreign country. Thus, being very dependent on translation apps as well as unwilling to raise awareness of a new language can lead to some major challenges. It is predicted that folk in a new country who are unable to speak a new language are more likely to suffer from its adverse effect in the long run.