People say that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

For the time being, the benefits of students studying abroad have never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. Some claim that this greatly contributes to the prosperity of a nation. While this thinking is valid to some certain extent, I would contend that it has not been the case anymore. Without a shadow of a doubt, those who study in a foreign area play an imperative role in creating a more flourishing working labour for a country. Studying in cross-bordered nations, especially in developed countries can help students absorb the valuable insights directly and get access to top-notch facilities in front of their bare eyes. In that way, students can build a firm grasp to well prepare for becoming a comprehensive participant in the job market, which raises economic development in the future. For example, the Vietnamese government has realised the advantages and strongly promoted scholarships for potential candidates to give them an opportunity of learning abroad. Hence, it is undeniable that educating students in the foreign environment should be taken into keen consideration with a view to enhancing the domestic economy. Although some redeeming features are widely acknowledged, students going abroad nowadays do not assist their nations much. After graduating, they intend to land a job and settle down in a foreign country because of lucrative income and a high standard of quality of life. Therefore, they are not devoted to their home country and may forget the traditional culture. For instance, almost all Olympia’s winners having a chance to study abroad do not come back to Vietnam anymore. This shows some unexpected cases that talented abroad students are not dedicated their aptitudes to their homeland so investing in them may be wasteful for the government's coffers. To sum up, despite some redeeming features for the economy, students studying internationally should be encouraged to go back and contribute to their home nations instead of foreign ones.