Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the advertising industry has expanded. Although some opine that most people's purchases are occurred because of advertisements, some others argue that such procedure has become conventional and it is not anymore attractive for individuals. I agree with the first perspective and both notions will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As mentioned above, some are of the opinion that advertising does not play an efficient role in people's decisions to purchase any products. In other words, people used to watch various kinds of commercials on different platforms such as advertisements on films, series, concerts, football matches and billboards in the streets. Therefore, due to confronting the numerous numbers of them during the routine life, they are not eye-catching to gain attention. Besides, in this group's point of view, people's trust has been betrayed by some fake advertising, hence they do not count such subject trustworthy, and they will ignore them. Others and I, however, firmly believe that the expansion of such industry vastly impresses people and convinces them to buy excessively. For example, the cosmetic sector is one of the industries which make a huge profit from commercials; when a product is launched in this segment, many influencers and bloggers start using and advertising it on social media. In order to this fact, contemporary individuals who are impressed by such people will be induced to buy that item. Furthermore, there are some impressive brands which not only have an effect on their markets, but also influence other departments. For instance, some investigations demonstrate that there is an international brand of cafe that affects estate market by creating a new branch in a novel area, people buy new houses in that district as they are sure the fee rank of accommodations in this zone will increase because of that such action. In conclusion, there are two viewpoints about advertising: first, it is not influential anymore; second, it always has a significant effect on people to purchase, the idea which I agree with as various kinds of advertisement in modern ways will follow people to buy.