Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

For the time being, learning curriculum for students, especially for teenagers has never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. While some claim that they should focus on some certain subjects, others believe that insights of various subjects are of importance for them. I would contend that both perspectives have their own perks but the former is an optimal way for learners to absorb knowledge properly. Without a shadow of a doubt, a comprehensive pool of insights about the surroundings bring tremendous benefits for teenagers in shaping their personal base of maturing. 15-year-old students still have inadequate cognitive development as well as experience instability in the psychological system. A wide range of subjects ranging from compulsory schedule such as Math or Language to even the moral lessons, soft skill courses assist them to turn into a beneficial mature person. These subjects not only provide them with necessary horizons but also build the imperative sets of skills to handle their own issues and prepare for the maturing process. Although some redeeming features of learning different subjects are widely acknowledged, it is more vital for them to highly concentrate on some aspects they are interested in. Because 15 years old is the phase of orienting the career ladder, students spending time on exploring their suitable jobs can become more outstanding than others not doing some research about landing jobs. For instance, crash courses to get some certificates such as IELTS, ACCA, CFA play a vital role for students dedicated to pursue the financial fields to make them more attractive with headhunters. Thus, forming the mindset of desiring aspects and taking a keen consideration into job-related subjects help students alleviate the outside disturbances and contribute much to their career path. To sum up, digesting a variety of subjects is always crucial for learners at different age groups, 15-year-old students should be devoted to subjects they prefer with a view to being ready for turning into a full time participant in an intensive labor market.