Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Commercials streamed these days demotivates people to change their outlook towards life as well as their appearance.In my opinion,Modern commercials are more customer-friendly,wherein the focus is placed on the social issues as well as creating awareness in using different products to enhance one's beauty,compared to the past when the focus was placed only on the success of the product sales as well as not showcasing anything new for the public to try. This essay will discuss why the commercials featured these days have changed to encourage the common mass. On the one hand,advertisements have highlighted the social issues faced by the people in the society. commercials are giving more importance to gender inequality because of which women are getting empowered. For example, a recent Cadbury ad featuring a lady cricketer won the hearts of the audience. Additionally,importance is placed on making oneself presentable. This has been noticed in Korea, were good looking people are encouraging others to maintain themselves.For these reasons,good ads change the outlook of the society. On the other hand, commercials featured were allowed to air depending on the success of the sale. For instance,a particular brand of fairness cream was removed after the sales dropped due to the low quality of the product.Another thing noticed in the ads is that only women were showcased working in the kitchen and looking after the kids.Due to this, gender disparity creates the wrong impression on the young minds in the already male-dominated world.These reasons demotivated the women from trying out new things. Such advertisements demotivate citizens from progressing in life. To conclude, although the discouraging factor is noticed in the commercials in the way they allow screening only for the sales and to showcase the gender inequality, however;it has now started the trend of pushing people towards success.