Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better education system?

In this day and age, education systems for learners have never failed to provoke debates. While some claim that students should concentrate on certain fields when they are 15, the opposite makes a statement that pupils are made to attend a myriad of subjects until they graduate. I would contend that each method has its own merits, however the former is better as learners have more time for other activities desired. It is undeniable that studying a variety of subjects may help learners gain a firm foundation of different natural and social concepts. This will enable them to have a multi-dimensional outlook on life and solve problems in numerous fields. For example, in Vietnam, students studying engineering courses are only required to have good grades in natural subjects like Maths and Physics. However, it would be more beneficial for them to study English to make a competitive edge when they apply for a job in a company. On the other hand, students who concentrate on only a few subjects have more time for other purposes than those studying so many. For instance, they can be allowed to choose the subjects they yearn for and put more dedication into studying in lieu of focusing on subjects they are not interested in. As a result, they could save time and energy to build a firm foundation with a view to land a job and move up a career ladder more easily. In conclusion, instead of studying a wealth of subjects until they leave school, students can derive more benefits from special curriculums at the age of 15 which are useful for their future career path.