Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some argue that government should spend more money in public transport systems and down the prices to use public transport ticket to reduce transport pollution. I agree with this opinion partially. In this essay, I will discuss these arguments and give my idea. Firstly, the amount of gas emission which is one of the main causes of air pollution will decrease when there are more public transports. These days, in some countries where do not have enough public transports such as trains, air pollution is huge problem, because most people use cars which produce too much gasses. In addition, people in such countries tend to be poor, then it is more inexpensive for people to drive than to use public transports. That is why I believe that developing public transport systems and reductions in those prices will give positive effect to transport pollution problem. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for environment. For example, there might bring severe deforestation to make rails or facilities. Moreover, when population will increase in some area which become convenient because of transport development, people will encounter other environment problems, such as too much trash, odor, depriving habitats of animals, which will also lead pollutions. In conclusion, I cannot say investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices can reduce transport pollution exactly. But the gas emission by car is the severe problem in many countries, then I believe that if governments can consider and choose appropriate way to develop transport, the pollution will be solved gradually.