Some people think that the effective way to reduce pollution is to tax the companies which cause it. Others think that there are better ways to achieve this. Discuss both the sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, environmental abuse is a very common occurrence. The majority of air, water and waste pollution is caused by companies. Owning to this issue, I strongly believe that taxing association heavily is a better option than finding other means to handle it. In the upcoming,paragraphs I will elaborate on both points. Taxing companies is the most effective solution because their speed of abuse is higher than humans. Furthermore, they dump toxic chemicals in the ocean, burn hazardous materials and e-waste which includes lead and other deadly materials spoils the soil, air and water as well as causes harm to those who handle it manually. If this continues for long then we all will not only have to have to face major consequences but also environmental catastrophes. Even though these companies produce products for us, the preservation of human life takes precedence. When we consider other means to deal with pollution such as reducing the number of vehicles on the road, planting more trees, using public transport effectively or ensuring strict rules are followed for human waste the results are slower and it will take more time to decrease abuse due to high corruption rate. For instance, one of my friends was facing the issue of air pollution and he had to plan trees all around his house to overcome it instead of going to the government officials. To conclude, I am completely for taxing heavily to organisations who produce more hazardous waste and dump it willy nilly on the ground, in the water and in the air. If they are taxed heavily, products prices will increase which will result in fewer sales thus reducing overall pollution.