Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the competition between every company is higher. Advertising becomes one of the crucial method for encouraging people to purchase their products. However, some individuals believe that this technique cannot help for increasing the sales. Both ideas have their own supporting reasons which are be clarified in this essay. On the one hand, advertisements by the famous celebrities can make their fan clubs spend a huge amount of money to buy things that they are not necessary or even useless product because they want to support their favourite idol. The effectiveness of this marketing measure can be proven in the highest sales rate of products selling by well known artists. To illustrate, even though the economy situation is terrible, the sales of smart phone which is advertised by the celebrity still significantly rises up and reaches its peak while the other commodities without advertising cannot be sold. Moreover, advertising offers more opportunities for people to know a new merchandise. Without advertisements, it is difficult for them to notice whether the latest product is launched. On the other hand, advertising is being ignored and skipped. People usually change to other channels while it is the time for advertisement or when it popped up while they are watching a movie on the internet, they automatically click to the skip botton in order to continue the enjoyment. It means that this commercial method cannot be used for encouraging people to purchase things anymore. In conclusion, personally I agree that advertisement plays an important role in persuading people to buy things because it not only provide the latest information but also one of the way that can express the supporting feelings for the idol.