It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has always been a controversy regarding whether or not people should save money for their future. Many people argue that it is important to do this, while others hold opposing views. This essay will look into both perspectives before coming to a conclusion. To begin with, cash is essential for survival. Everything around us has monetary value. Without money, people won't be able to afford their basic necessities, such as food, water, shelter and clothing. Thus, at least a small amount of cash should be saved up for the future and emergency purposes. For instance, parents need to earn and save enough money for their children's education. They need to pay schools and universities in exchange for their mentoring and resources, in order for their children to be qualified enough to find a job, and be financially independent. Moreover, teens should also save some of their pocket money, as it teaches them to become more responsible and know how to tackle financial situations, because there is always an opportunity cost. If youngsters know how to spend and save money wisely at a young age, they will be more confident to handle uncertainties, and know financial discipline. In contrast, poor families living in poverty may find it challenging to save enough for the next few years, as they are struggling to make ends meet. This means that they would focus more on the present time, rather than their uncertain future. In a nutshell, although it may be tough for everyone to save money, it is significant to save at least a small amount each time to ensure that there will be an adequate amount of money, in case of emergencies or unexpected scenarios, such as job losses or health issues.