Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this?

There is an elevating trend in elderly folk choosing to live in other countries after their retirement rather than in their home country. This approach may have several advantages but also have multifarious disadvantages. The forthcoming paragraphs will elucidate both pros and cons of the above statement. To begin with, the basic advantage of moving to a foreign land is life away from the burden and family responsibilities and lead a peaceful existence thereafter. They look to focus on themselves after spending years serving others in their personal and professional lives. In addition, most immigrants look to attain the ultimate purpose of their life by serving society in developing or poorer nations. For instance, Many Chief officers of big companies after their retirement enrol themselves with NGOs and schools to share the rich knowledge and experience they have acquired over the years. It is a way, they believe in giving back to mother earth and strengthening future generations. On the contrary, the biggest disadvantage these foreigners have is related to the health risk at their fragile age. It becomes difficult to handle such situations without the support of family and they have to face the unfortunate situations all alone leaving them more depressed and ailing. Moreover, some crowd of the host nations do not like interference by an external entity in their company. For example, some cases have already been reported across nations where the host public has retorted to physical harm and thrown foreign people out of their homes as they do not like somebody peeping into their culture and disturbing the harmony. In conclusion, bearing in mind the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that although the health risks and individuals being disowned by society, the larger purpose of serving back the community and living a different life from what they have lived till now, prompt the retired people to move out from their own country and enjoy the remaining years.