People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is this? What are the best ways to reduce this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

A number of individuals, who are being nostalgic in the foreign land as they resided for some time. This essay clarifies the importance of not realising cultures and effects of it; thereafter, it focuses on the activities like understanding locals and dialects can minimise this sentimental issues. To initiate with, not realising the culture is one the principal issues when reminiscence occurs in a foreign country. Absence of will-power to know a new society is critically common among foreigners, which guide towards conflict with locals. As a result of these conflicts, most of the foreigners were unsuccessful, which does not assist them to enjoy the same sorts of facilities as they were used in their home country. In England, for instance, Research indicates that over 95% of foreign professionals were failed to achieve their potential due to not realising the local culture. In contrast, understanding local people and the culture could easily eliminate this sentiment. Realising a country’s culture and dialect could minimise conflicts with the locals, which will not only minimise conflict but also can pay reward to the foreigners, who lived there for longer terms. These qualities could assist them to get a well-paid job where their talent lies. Most of the achivers in foreign land have these qualities according to the experts. For example, Migration watch published a report recently in the daily mail, which indicates only 5% of foreign professionals have utilised their competences because of understanding the culture and the locals dialect. To conclude, Temporary residents in foreign land would create issues for locals and themselves due to not realising culture and locals. On the other hand, understanding locals and dialects can minimise these conflicts and can assist them to become successful.