Some people believe that everyone has right to university education. Therefore, government should make university education free for everyone, no matter what their financial background is. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays having a higher education degree is an essential factor to achieve a good job position in several fields. Some people argue that governments are responsible for providing free university education for everyone. Although I think this is a good idea, I believe it is impossible in many countries because of some important problems. On the one hand, I believe the financial background of people should not affect their opportunity for higher education. because the value of every single individual in society is equal, so governments should treat  them equally. Education in school levels is free in most countries and people consider it as a right, no matter how much money they have. So it can be a good idea for privilege countries to provide a same conditions in higher education. On the other hand, in many countries because of the limitation of overall budget and expenses of university education higher education budget is low. Therefore authorities have to select a limited number of students for free university education based on their educational background. Also applications in some fields of study such as medical science are much more than the capacities of universities and the job market, so a  competition based on their educational ability and background should be necessary. In conclusion, some people believe that governments should allow everyone to go to university for free, but except some developed countries, it is impossible for other countries to execute this valuable idea