Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the final destination of academics is always a concern and argued about how it should be. Certain people hold the view that the ultimate goal of schools produce a good population and workers instead of bringing advantages to each person. From my point of view, even though becoming a responsible resident is vital to some extent, improving the personality of pupils is more significant. On the one hand, it is obvious that turning teenagers into good citizens is the primary purpose of the institute. Due to being taught many rules and regulations, pupils know and realize things what they should do or not. For instance, because of learning about the harmful effects of global warming, each person will have responsibility for protecting the environment and natural resources of humans automatically. Moreover, every student will join hands to do good things to bring positive values to everyone. As a result, society will be formed perfectly by good citizens who are educated. On the other hand, it is also important to focus on children’s improvement. Instead of studying compulsory subjects which students feel are unnecessary, they should be taught some soft skills or things which are interesting such as time management and arrangement are some of the most necessary in the importance of this skill, they will feel more relaxed when learning. Thus, pupils not only manage their time but also get significant achievements on their path. In conclusion, I partly agree with this statement. Schools must teach students how to become excellent residents and also help them develop their own abilities.