In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Vehicles with no drivers are not just an imagination for us anymore. With advanced technology, this could make a dream come true in the near future. Therefore, this essay will explore both positive and negative variables, and express my view in the end. Job replacement can be considered a huge problem for driverless automobiles. Under these circumstances, all of the drivers would be underemployed for some period of time until they could find a new job. Moreover, during the first introduction of these vehicles, most of the people might not feel safe enough to trust them, as the safety might not be stable yet. Consequently, this might seem to be useless and unprofitable for the automotive industry. However, I believe that advanced technology will bring more advantages to the automotive industry for several reasons. Firstly, due to driverless vehicles, we would be able to eliminate all the human errors that could occur on the road such as a car accident. For example, in Thailand, there are more than 80% of car accidents were happened by human mistakes. Secondly, it is apparent that having automatic vehicles will significantly enhance the efficiency of street traffic in society, which results in lessening the time on commuting. In brief, the automotive industry has created more benefits rather than drawbacks. To sum up, although driverless vehicles would have some disadvantages, I think that it proves to be the best way of lessening accidents that are occurred by humans and improving the traffic on the road.