An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Technological innovations have led various countries to make sales and purchases online to make shopping easier; however, some consider purchasing over the internet inappropriate. Both merits and demerits would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with the conclusion in the end. When it comes to online buying, individuals realize themselves at cloud nine as they can buy grocery and clothing accessories while sitting at their homes. For instance, Amazon is a prominent online shop that provided a large assortment of goods at their doorsteps during the Coronavirus pandemic when citizens of almost every were prohibited to step out of their homes. Therefore, ease of getting desired commodities at houses without following the brick-and-mortar concept of purchase is good for the betterment of society. However, this sort of habit has changed the lifestyle of the public as they want to make their purchases while sitting at their residences. For example, affluent people generally make their purchases online instead of going outside in the market, which makes them stay fit as a fiddle and become socialize throughout their life. Therefore, such sort of lifestyle makes them obese, which further invites various diseases like high blood pressure, heart attack, constipation, and many more. These kinds of ailments can ruin their life forever. To conclude, although the internet has given birth to various inventions like e-commerce portals yet associated drawbacks cannot be neglected. Hence, people should pay attention to enhancing their lifestyle instead of making each and every purchase online in order to stay alive and kicking.