Some people say that adverting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others think that advertisement is common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss the both these views and give your opinion.

During the last decade, the advertising industry has grown by leaps and bound. The group of individuals believe that advertisements help the society in buying the goods they need, however, other's reckon that commercial ads,nowadays, not only become ordinary for people but they also start to ignore them. I, for one, firmly stand with the latter notion as people do not give much attention to tv ads and bulletins. This disquisition will discuss both these views in the following paragraphs along with my perspective. To commence with, the section of society that believes that advertisements play a vital role in people lives can be attributed to the fact that advertisements act as a means for introducing a new product in a market. This will be used to aware people of the product which will help them in making a better choice for themselves. Additionally, advertisements also provide adequate knowledge about the description of products1 such as price, size, quality, weight and so on which will help the customer from any misleading and exploitation from retailers. For example, according to a recent study by Maybelline, 70% of customers are satisfied with their buying through advertisements for making a better cosmetic choice for themselves. Therefore, advertisements,somehow, help the people in making a decision before spending money. However, although advertisements help some people in their shopping, there are other groups of people, including me, which seems at advertisements as ordinary promotion of products and do not pay any concern towards them. It is because most of the advertisements provide false knowledge about the product just to attract the customers to raise their profits. Moreover, companies hired film stars and celebrities to promote their business in order to influence their fan following. The scenario has changed now as people become educated and come over the reality of these advertisements. Take an example of fair and lovely which is advertised by a big star Anushka Sharma for whitening the colour of skin which is actually just a skin moisturizer. So, people usually ignore such kinds of advertisements, despite being telecasted on tv, newspaper and radio over and over again. To conclude, although advertisements is a good means of presenting a product in the market, exploited information and the greediness of sponsors are the facts due to which people ignore them.