Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, technology is influencing the education of children. It is essential to encourage the use of television at home and in institutions so youngsters can learn efficiently. I disagree and think that it is a distraction and time -consuming. On the one hand, viewing the screen provides a stress-free time that can uplift the focus rate in classrooms. Students become more relaxed and can achieve higher results. To elaborate ample evidence, watching a comedy can loosen up the class tension which in turn, generates an interactive environment between individuals and teachers where outstanding performances is easily achievable. Moreover, the enjoyment from the monitors boosts dopamine production resulting in the healthier well-being of students. On the other hand, staring at the screen not only causes damage to the eyes but is also a waste of time. Most channels on the television are for entertainment. For instance, cartoons and tv shows are highly addictive and thus, causing kids to be unproductive and inactive. Promoting screen time can cause eyesight problems which would be inconvenient in the future. Furthermore, time at home should be used for family-related businesses such as having conversations or doing activities together. Constantly using technology would reduce bonding time between parents and children which can lead to unhealthy relationships. To summarize, education is more effective when watching monitors. According to my personal point of view, the regular usage of the television is leaning in a negative direction rather than a positive and although there are a number of reasons regarding the benefits, the consequences outcompete the alternative.