People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this fast-moving world, people are mostly occupied with their daily routines such as studies, professional lives that they hardly get any time to exercise and stay active. They work for long hours to fulfil their dreams and this makes them ignorant of their health. There are many more reasons behind this which will be discussed in the below paragraphs along with a few measures that can motivate society to have a healthy lifestyle. To start with, the main reason behind this kind of lifestyle is a busy schedule. In today's world, people are running behind their goals completely forgetting the fact that their health is an asset on which they should invest time. If we have finally achieved our aim, for instance, but then perhaps due to health issues, we cannot enjoy that happiness. Eventually, everything else will lose its value. Additionally, with the internet, people have confined themselves to their phones, laptops, and they prefer spending their leisure time playing online games, watching movies or social networking. Hence, health has taken a back seat in everyone's life. However, with certain measures, we can fix this kind of unhealthy lifestyle. Firstly, people need to understand that nothing can be satisfying if you are not healthy and therefore, we need to include time for exercises and extra-curricular activities in our daily routines. For example, I always try to hit the gym four times a week, and it has helped me to stay active, moreover, it has helped me to perform my other daily tasks actively. And another step would be eating healthy, it is quite easy these days to order food online as it saves time but we cannot imagine how it can impact our health in the long run. Therefore, by eating healthy and by exercising people can start their journey towards a healthy future. To sum up, by eating home-cooked meals and by doing regular exercises, people can stay active and fit. It is high time, they should understand that health is wealth. Although it can be tough in the beginning, with determination humans can achieve anything.