Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is argued that people who live in a different country from their motherland, where the main language that has to be spoken is not their mother tongue have to face with many serious problems. In my opinion, I agree with this statement due to the language obstacles. Speaking a foreign language can easily cause misunderstanding between the speaker and the listener due to the language barrier. Without knowing the accurate definition of words, foreigners tend to use it incorrectly and this can cause several problems especially life threatening situations. To illustrate, when an emergency situation such as earthquake or tsunami happenens happened, everybody ask for assistance in order to make their lives safe but no one can understand what are foreigners trying to say owing to the language barrier. Therefore, the rescue can not be reached. Moreover, in daily communication, the unclear pronunciation of these people from different countries can cause minor problems such as wrongful address or incorrect time of meeting. For example, when foreigners do online shopping and they wrongly pronounce their phone's number, they have to face with the delay of the delivery because of the mispronounced. In conclusion, people living in foreign country tend to face with a lot of serious situation due to the language obstacles such as incorrect pronunciation and wrongful definition of words and sentences.