Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Vanishing some nostalgic items from modern life has become one of the concerns of individuals. While some people are of the opinion that in the future paper-based publishes will be totally removed, others believe these valuable things will play their role in human’s life. Unwilling to say, I agree with the former viewpoint. On the one hand, underestimating the importance of upgrading the devices in order to improve their characteristic is not logical. Digital books are facilitated with some improvements like the ability of searching in text, sharing a part of that and using online dictionaries. That is why many of the collegians prefer to utilize them. Moreover hundreds of them can be kept in small flash memory instead of large libraries. Another reason for the popularity of new books is nothing but environmentally friendly considerations. Annually, tens of thousands of priceless trees are cut down in order to publish books, magazines and newspapers. This deforestation endangers not only the life of humans but also wildlife. Saving the earth encourages people to apply e-book readers and other screens. On the other hand, old books lovers hope to observe them in people’s hands because they are healthier and easy to use. They say since using screens can cause some damages, for instance poor eye-sighted and radiation harm, paper books will use for education in schools and other academic departments. In addition using electronic devices may be a little bit confusing for especially elders who have little information about complicated gadgets. The higher concentration is another excuse for old book users. They concern if people use these smart devices to study, too many notifications related to apps and online attractions would distract the reader and as a direct result of lack of focus on text misunderstanding would be inevitable. To conclude, although using some old devices create a great deal of excitement, the new abilities of upgraded ones provides more and more facilities that can not be ignored. Being lighter, faster and environment friendly will overcome the nostalgic feeling of reading and some minor disadvantages.