Some people say that now we can see films on our mobile phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some say that the cinemas are currently not as necessary as they were in the past because we can watch films at our houses. Nevertheless, others argue that watching in a cinema is more enjoyable. From my perspective, I coincide with the later idea as well as I will discuss both points of view in the essay below. On one hand, thanks to the advancement in technology, populations are able to watch the whole and immense movies at home. By monthly paying to streaming applications such as Netflix, Disney plus, or Monomax, people can access a great number of available films, even the extremely old ones, and they can watch these anywhere at any time. For example, some individuals are unoccupied the whole so they would choose to watch some movies from those applications on their devices which is far more convenient before going to bed. On the other hand, watching films in a movie theatre is satisfying as they can gain memorable experiences from there. With a large screen and high quality of sound, these factors make watching movies in a cinema is completely distinct from watching at home. Moreover, nowadays theatres have progressed to another level to attract more and more citizens. IMAX, for instance, serves the 360 degrees huge screen to viewers making the ambience is more stirring. To summarize, there are two controversies about whether the theatres are still essential or not after the advent of streaming applications allowing people to watch films online at their houses. In my opinion, theatres are still vital as they generate another exciting and intriguing experience unlike watching from small devices at home.