Some people think that water is the most important natural resource. Others believe that other resources (such as oil and gold) are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are disputing whether aqua or oil and gold are the most prominent natural resources in the World. While fossil fuel and precious metals are widely used in various industries and trading purposes water is vital not only for the human population but for all living too. In the following paragraphs, I will expand on both approaches and bring a couple of examples. After the discovery of the benefits of natural resources, humanity implemented them in many aspects of their lives. Our modern society, focused on consumption, completely depends on resources and constantly rising demand for new goods and services increases the value of these resources. However, this is an artificial lifestyle that will be tremendously changed due to the rapid progress of technology. In other words, with time passed more and more fuel and metals are going to be replaced with other sources of power and material. On the other hand, there is no adequate replacement of H2O that is suitable for drinking. Water is represented in limited volume on our planet. Moreover, we can't anticipate and rely on instant changes in human biology that will make us less water -dependable. Based on this forecast it becomes obvious that water is the most precious natural resource for inhabitants of the planet Earth. Additionally, all plants and animals that resemble the contemporary food chain are water consumers. To conclude, while there are divided opinions regarding the importance of natural resources, water is particularly significant. Taking into consideration other species and ingredients required for basic life we can declare that other fossils are secondary in the scale of life dependancy.