Using a computer every day can have more negative effects than positive on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the widespread use of electronic devices such as computers take profoundly into account in children and people have different views about the use of the computer among youngsters and teenagers on daily basis and both sides of this perspective are challenging. I partially agree with this idea for several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in my essay. On the one side of the argument, some people believe that computers have a downside. They said that there is an addiction to these types of gadgets and children may face a problem with it. Computers have different uses and there is a wide range of tools on them and can have unlimited access to them. A particular example here is that they find it easy to watch movies or play online games. It may bring about serious problems such as a sedentary life and other problems about it such as obesity. On the other hand, it is also to make the opposing case. It is foolish not to allow children to use the computer because of the negative points. Nowadays, the world without computers and this type of technology is unimaginable. So, one of the important duties of parents is that they should teach their children to use it efficiently. If children did not possess a computer in the past, they would not have achieved success in computer sciences. It leads to having a creative mind. In conclusion, it seems to me that the only logical way to avoid negative points is that we should teach them about not wasting their time on computers.