Some People consider thinking about the future & planning for the future to be waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably paying heed to the future is colossal to achieve desired goals. However, it is reckoned by a minor section of society that it is worthless to anticipate and plan for upcoming events in advance and one should learn to stay in present. In my perspective, a person should make a future plan before acting upon it, in order to get successful endeavours in life and save money for uncertain circumstances. To embark with, drawing a layout for the future is a prerequisite to succeed in fulfilling desires. If an individual has no clarity about his future, there is a high probability that he may not be able to reach his destination. Since a pre-defined goal always motivates a person and does not let him go astray. An example of this could be, a learner who wants to pursue higher education in a foreign country, needs to apply for a passport and take the International English language Testing System exam in order to get Study Visa. Therefore, a meticulous plan will pave way for better prospects. Besides this, It is pertinent to mention here that a clear and comprehensive blueprint encourages a person to start setting aside money for future major tasks of life like children higher education, marriage & other business ventures. Although it is well known that the future cannot be predicted, a considerable amount of saving would be a saviour during times of emergency. An exemplification of this could be,9 out of 10 Indian parents start to save money for their ward’s university education so that they need not rely on others for seeking financial support. To conclude, it is incisively clear from the aforementioned justification that sketching out a plan for the future in the present time would not only empower a person to excel in life but also gratify them to retain monetary resources for the future uncertainty and will make him independent.