In recent years,tv has contributed most to changing people's quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, television has shown a greater impact on society's way of living. The introduction of television has become a revolution that totally redefined the quality of life. I totally agree with the statement. Technology plays a vital role in improvising the human lifestyle. Before the 19th century, the news was heard to reach every nook and corner of the world. The two popular ways of knowing the news during that time period were by the spread of mouth which often gets corrupted and also by newspapers which would require enormous logistics both of which are ineffective. The invention of TV quickly revolutionised the world by making it easy to spread the message in the most efficient manner. So, most communities were able to get accurate information from this digital box. In addition, Firstly, the digital device provides entertainment by various genres to viewers in today's world. Some of the most popular genres viewers prefer are arts, comedy, action and horror movies and series. Secondly, television has given lively hood to several people. To illustrate, my father who is a makeup artist earns his bread from this industry. Hence, it can be clearly stated that television has enhanced the lives of many. To sum up, TV has impacted the lives of many. For some, it's merely a source of entertainment and news while for others, it's the livelihood. It can be completely agreed that TV changed the lives of people in a good way. To address some negative effects that TV has on children, channels that appear in the public should regulate the content to ensure that it's meant for everyone.