Some people say that music is good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people have different views about music playing a significant role in bringing individuals of various cultures and ages together or not. I think although, it seems that musical way is considered the significant thing to get population together, it is unimportant way collecting people together who have not same cultures and ages. On the one hand, there is no musical language for anyone so that people of every country can listen to any music, which the lyrics are not understanding for everyone. Most importantly, listening to music is unlimited in order that people can gain some knowledge and broaden their horizons by listening to different types of country music. For example, if a person listens to the “Mugam” that national music kind of Azerbaijan, this person will be aware of the culture of Azerbaijan. Listening to music is not only a good way for getting people of different cultures but also ages together. Consequently, listening to music is vitally necessary for individuals and it brings people to the same thinking whose cultures and ages are different. On the other hand, other types of countries have different cultures and between older citizens and youngsters have huge musical differences and because of these reasons to listening to the music is not considered a vital role for bringing society together. This means that, most of the time older people have a tendency to listen to slow music such as classic or retro, nevertheless young people are accustomed to listening to active music like rock, jazz or rap. For example, if a character prefers to listen to classic music, as a result it will be difficult to get together other persons who tend to listen to rap music. In conclusion, I believe even though melody plays a crucial role in the life of people to bring them to the same opinion whose art and ages are different, it is still substantial and undeniable by listening to music a body cannot get the same thinking.