Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organisations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a dispute over the impact of celebrities on global aid organisations, whether it helps emphasise the issues or not. In my perspective, I concur with the opinion that those influencers can advocate those organisations with public attention and financial aids. On the one hand, there are several reasons to approve of the support from celebrities towards non-profit organisations. Firstly, famous people have already had their own fandoms, thus, influencing their habits and behaviours. Any campaign endorsed by a celebrity is deemed to obtain more promotion from their supporters. Secondly, receiving attention from the media, public figures can reach out to non-fans and convey the campaigns' messages. Therefore, those projects can get funding from not only their fans but also various companies and institutions. Lastly, famous people can also donate themselves. For instance, Elton John has his Elton John Aids Foundation advocating for HIV/AIDS prevention, education, and treatment. On the other hand, many argue that the endorsement of public figures can make the problems insignificant. As the media only focus on their involvement, the ultimate purpose of the campaign or the real causes of the issue can be shadowed. Since the representative of several famous ones and public attention only last for a limited period, the sustainable impact of the campaign is questionable. Moreover, their images need to be in accord with organisations ' visions and missions. If they have any scandal, the campaign can acquire adverse effects. For instance, the Sussex Royal has received much opposition on the advocation of climate change after their separation. In conclusion, whilst public figures' support, without cautions, can negatively affect the issues, their attributions are critical for international aid organisations to receive promotion and fundings.