Housing is essential for people.some argue that the government should offer free housing for people who can not afford it.do you agree or disagree with this statement

Every individual dream of a house to live peacefully with their family.Having a house is very important and is a basic necessity nowadays.Many people who have good income can afford a big beautiful house but low-income group people or poor find it difficult to buy a house. In my opinion, the government should give free housing to the poor,who sleep on the roads and have a hand to mouth situation as it is helpful for developing a better society. In addition,it will reduce the garbage or litter which they make alongside roads.Due to poverty they sleep and eat outside so there are more chances of road accidents and developing serious ailments among the poor.If the government provides a home for the poor they can have money to educate their children in schools that ultimately develop a better community. Furthermore, studies have also shown that poverty affects the psychology of people at a very young age that leads to serious crimes like robbery, murder, rapes etc so providing homes to the poor leads to a decrease in the crime rates. Government take taxes from people so they can use this money to build homes for the needy.There will be less corruption and scams related to illegal land if government use this for building homes for the needy. In conclusion, I agree that government should give houses to people who cannot afford them but this could be possible only with the contribution of elite people which ultimately leads to the welfare of the society.