In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Despite the high-price of a home or an apartment, people in some countries strive to buy a house over renting one. I think such situation appeared due to people’s desire of stability and calmness, which can be achieved with the help of private real estate. I believe this trend is positive, because owning a home is asset for the future life. To begin with, personal accommodation let people to be sure what the future holds. Owners of flats or houses do not have to worry about increasing of renting prices or about an unfriendly renter. For example, my sister and her husband were renting a flat for a year. In August owner of the flat suddenly informed my sister’s family, that they have to find another apartment and move out in one month. My sister barely has found a new flat in such little time. This situation would not have happened, if my sister's family had lived in their own housing. Besides comfort of living in your own accommodation, owning a home can be a great investment in the future. Prices for apartments are rising annually, so in ten on twenty years the same flat will cost much more. And in the case of selling it owners can get more money than they spent on buying that real estate. For instance, in Russia in last six years prices for housing is growing steadily. So real estate agencies, who bought the flats in 2014, are now selling them for twice as much. In conclusion, owning a house can make your life more stable and easier. Moreover, a personal flat or a home is a profitable investment for you or your kids.