Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Sports activity supports the health of elderly people, which is why doctors try to involve elderly patients in such processes. Unfortunately, many elderlies neglect that recommendation because they not only do not believe in the effectiveness of fitness but also try to avoid uncomfortable or painless experiences. There are two main solutions to this situation which will be provided in this essay. Firstly, people do not trust that sports exercises are something meaningful in their life. In other words, there is some misconception that fitness can not help in terms of healing diseases. Especially, this is regular for elderly people who have not had such a positive history during their life, despite many people experiencing vivid relief during their regular sports training such as normalisation of blood pressure or recovery of back pain. One of the most important things to have a serious effect on persuading people is motivational movies of real people who recovered from serious diseases. For instance, such movies as "Legend 17" or "The Time of Firsts" can stimulate people and incentivise them to regular fitness. Due to this, such encouragement can be part of a recovery program. Secondly, old people have a lot of discomfort during any kind of moving. It can be problems with their bones, muscles or heart. Thus, they try to avoid painless exercises which were recommended by doctors. Especially such things happen very often with people who break a bone or have some muscle trauma. One of the best solutions, in this case, this case is the well-organised process of training for the elderly. Moreover, such training can be supervised by a special medicine coach. For example, my mum broke her arm and during the recovery process, she visited a special medicine gymnastics class, which helped her a lot. To sum up, despite special fitness exercises being quite effective for elderlies to be in better shape or recover faster, many of them do not trust or avoid uncomfortable activities. However old people can be encouraged by special motivational programs or supported by well well-managed process of training for the elderly.