It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

Despite the advantages of residing in modern metropolises these days, it has become quite challenging for urban residents to set aside enough time for physical training. This essay will focus on several causes of this modern-day malaise along with their solutions. The first reason is the lack of adequately equipped places with enough room for training. A rapid influx of population in cities has required the construction of new premises to provide people with accommodation to live in but to the detriment of sports centres. A prime example is Asian countries where buildings have mushroomed (I am not sure if it’s OK to use mushroomed in academic writing) rapidly in public spaces that were earlier used as areas for exercising; hence, individuals are deprived of places where they can do workouts. Moreover, city residents have a hectic lifestyle due to an overloaded work schedule and they have no time to remain fit; therefore, deficiency of space and time are the main factors that discourage them from getting enough exercise. Consequently, the government in concert with massive companies should consider shortening the average amount of working hours combined with promoting enlightening booklets with essential information regarding the benefits of physical activities. Not only will it allow them to implement their spare time on pursuing healthy life, but they will also become knowledgeable concerning the paramount importance of physical exercise. Additionally, people who are in power should appropriately allocate financial resources in order to facilitate city residents with recreation complexes which are extremely crucial for society and the forthcoming generation. In summary, it is obvious that the unavailability of sports facilities and urban people’s hot schedule are the reasons for them not getting enough exercise. However, building sports centres and educating human beings about the importance of exercising can solve this problem.