In past people feel difference in foreign culture. Nowadays, this situation is changed. What are the causes of these chnages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadavtages?

In recent times, the differing nature of culture amongst people is seemingly lost. There are a number of reasons for this. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, cultural differences were remarkable in the past. This is because, the world has become a global village due to technological advancements. For instance, improved transport systems have made it possible for a person living in Africa to buy clothes from Asia for use through Online shopping. In addition, social media has paved the way for people to showcase their cooking skills where they organize tutorials on how to prepare a particular nation's food. Interested persons from around the world, can go by the same recipe to achieve similar or even the same taste from their home country. There are a number of advantages to this development. Firstly, people do not have to risk their lives travelling far and wide around the globe to have a taste of a particular country's delicacy. Secondly, everyone whether poor or rich as long as they can afford an item of interest can purchase it from Online shopping at their own convenience rather than having to rely on people journeying to their roots to bring their purchased items. Lastly, teaching is easier now that information is easily accessible online. For example, it is easier for students nowadays to comprehend foreign cultures than to cram them. This is because most pupils can see foreign cultures being displayed on their screens through movies and YouTube channels. it has been reported this way of learning is much better than the Storytelling mode in the past. Despite the numerous advantages stated, the main drawback to culture being lost is, that we lose our individualism. It is a key feature of identity and living as one with no differences will make the future generation not appreciate the beauty of culture. That aside, because information is readily accessible anywhere, people will not be motivated to travel and learn new things. This will make business ventures such as museums run at loss. To conclude, nowadays, the cultural differences amongst individuals are dwindling. The main cause is technology. I opine the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks.