The raise of living standard benefits mostly cities, not the rural areas. What are the causes of this problem? What issues might such differences lead to? How can we prevent these issues?

Since a few years ago, lifestyle improvements are more common in urban cities rather than in rural areas. This essay will present some reasons, a few consequences and, some possible solutions to this unequal treatment. Firstly, there are more people living in cities. Then, it is necessary to solve too many necessities such as education and health care. One major cause of the living standard increasing trend is that inhabitants have more jobs opportunities. Also, more schools are open to students. In general, goods and services are always available to residents. On the contrary, some rural spaces can not cover all the basic services like electricity and proper roads. Secondly, since too much money is spent in the biggest urbanised spaces, smaller towns do not receive enough financial help to build their crucial amenities. Also, another problem is that they can not improve what they already have. For instance, for some rural inhabitants travelling to a city is the only option to receive health care and attend primary school. In addition, most of the roads in these areas are in bad shape. So, automobiles and public transportation commonly suffer damages. Thirdly, improvements can be made in rural places. Investing money is important to make these changes. For example, migration to the city can be prevented by creating cultural programs. This solution could show the roots of dwellers living there and how they use to live. Constructing a museum could create more jobs for individuals. Employees would need to receive proper academic formation. As a result, the government could invest in more universities. By increasing amenities in these areas, economic growth would help to diminish the movement of people to the city and to create equal opportunities for everybody. To conclude, living standards have increased more in cities than in other areas. Enjoying a better lifestyle have been the major reason. Other areas suffered the reduction of investors attention but improvements can be made by increasing their cultural importance in our current society.