Many parents are concerned about the violent computer games or movies or leisure activities. How can this impact children ? What can be done to solve this problem?.

Nowadays, many youngsters are exposed to violent movies, games and leisure activities. It makes their parents anxious, as they can face unwanted consequences of their children becoming more aggressive. This essay will discuss the influence of such activities on the younger generation and how this issue could be solved through some limitations applied. Those children who spend hours in front of the computer playing violent video games or watching this kind of movies tend to become more vicious and start terrorizing people with their behaviour. The effects are more negative for sensitive adolescents, since they stop distinguishing between real life and games, and become mentally unstable. Society has already witnessed the results of it when there were shootings at schools in the USA. The issue should be addressed more drastically than now, and there should be strict restrictions on access to violent entertainment activities. First of all, age limitations should be controlled more thoroughly. For example, providing an ID before starting an online video game rather than just entering the age would be more effective and less fraud exposed. Moreover, as most of the entertainment activities of adolescents are on their phones and computers, parent control programs could be helpful in monitoring aggressive leisure. This way parents will be aware of the activities of their children and can prevent them from being affected by violent entertainment. To conclude, vicious entertainment activities such as games and movies have negative consequences on the behaviour of children who are exposed to them. The best way to solve the problem is to put strict limitations on access to these activities.