The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, society is prone to detailed information about criminal issues by different types of social media and mass media. Although I believe that the detailed description about crime in the media should be controlled,because of the resulting social problems, people should know about this kind of  reality in a controlled way. On the one hand, uncontrolled news which reports criminal activities in detail would have severe mental effects on the public. Because people could either become coward or aggressive, and due to the variety of media, consequently these mental problems and misbehaviours affect the whole society. In addition, in the age of the, internet it is easier  than ever for children to follow this type of news via their smartphones, which can damage their perspective of safety in the world so limitations and monitoring criminal content on social media are crucial. On the other hand, having  knowledge about criminal activities is essential for people,because it helps them keep themselves safe. controlled description of crime in the media can help people to improve their awareness. For example, if people are informed which parts of a city are not safe at night, it convinces them not to stay out late in those areas. In addition, awareness helps people to  abstain from activities that can lead to crime. For instance, media can show the dark sides of all activities that can persuade adolescents for money, and abstain them from committing crimes. In conclusion, although criminal detailed information in the media can lead to severe social issues, using media to inform people about crime in a controlled way is essential.