Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only leads to graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an unquestioned belief that university graduation by a huge number of youngsters benefits their country, whereas others are of the opinion that the increasing trend in university graduation just exacerbates the index of unemployment. In this essay, both perspectives will be examined; however, I share the same opinion as the preceding group. On the one hand, educational background contributes to the modernisation and civilisation process. Graduated individuals would definitely boost the economy because of two factors. Firstly, the quality of education provided at the university from which he or she graduated plays a vital role. For example, people who have obtained their bachelor's and master's degrees from prestigious foreign educational institutions are accomplished and high-achieving individuals; they have lifelong achievements and are even able to start their own businesses and start-ups. Secondly, students need to consider that the field of study requires necessary practical practices that they can apply in their professional journeys. On the other hand, not all people are fruitful in their occupational directions. Moreover, there is a large proportion of individuals who finish university but are unable to prosper and find a suitable job. For example, whereas there are thousands of graduates in the country, approximately half of them cannot find an adequate job according to their streams of study for several months and even a year after leaving college. This may lead to depression among the youth. Therefore, it is an ordinary issue for a nation. In my opinion, education enriches a person's intelligence quotient and assists in enhancing skills, such as interpretation, analysis, and rational abilities. Although education should be the primary factor in people's successful careers, most universities need to be more responsible to students and contribute their primary abilities. To sum up, although some hold the assumption that graduating from universities is the main factor for the increase in the index of joblessness, educational institutions should develop practical exercises for students to become accomplished and prosperous individuals in society.